The Association has three types of awards:


Group Awards
These are awarded annually to the company with the best record within their payroll group (there are 8 different payroll groups). The selection committee looks at the individual companies performance in preventing accidents, and their safety program. The company with the best record would win the award - with the award being presented at our annual meeting.


Merit/Achievement Awards
These are awarded to companies who have had no lost time accidents(Merit) for the previous year or have reduced the lost time accidents(Achievement) by 50% from the previous year. These are usually delivered in the spring.


Safe Worker Awards
Pins will be supplied for distribution, for each year worked without an injury, at no cost, for members. Pins for non member companies are available at a cost of $2.25 per pin.


Safety Awards

fbnSafetyNet | View COR Participants